This is Trail Series stop #1 of 5 in the 2023 MOYAK River Series.


– Stop #1 is a Statewide road-runner event.

– Anglers may fish from any public stream or river in Missouri.

– Lake Taneycomo, Lake Springfield, and lake Niangua are not allowed.

– River/Lake boundary maps are located on the website.

– Any questions about boundaries please contact the Tournament Director for clarification.

Tournament details:

– Anglers must launch from and take out from a public access on a Missouri public river or stream in the designated region.

– MOYAK River series membership or all-inclusive membership is required to compete.

– Anglers may launch from campsites.

– Paid shuttle services are allowed even if the Outfitter/campground uses a private drop off or pick up.

– Competitors may shuttle each other.

– Approved PFDs must be worn at all times while actively competing.

– Wading is allowed as long as all photos are taken in the kayak or canoe.

– No minimum length requirement.

– Largemouth, Smallmouth, and Spotted bass only.

– Ketch Co. measuring boards only. Every model is currently approved for tournament use.

– Best 5 fish per angler for a total score. TourneyX will auto cull for you.

– Identifier code must be visible in all photos.

– Check in/Out using the TourneyX Pro app.

– Winners will be announced in the MOYAK Facebook group.

– 100% payback after PayPal, Admin, and TourneyX fees.

– Big Bass pot of $10 per angler is included in the entry fee.

– Trash pot is optional. Trash pot will be awarded to the angler that catches the longest non scorable fish (not a bass). Trash pot pics are to be manually submitted to the TD. Trash pot pictures must include the identifier code but that is the only requirement. TD will use best discretion to determine a winner based on photos submitted.

Tournament Time:

– Anglers may begin fishing at 6:00am.

– Tournament ends at 6:00pm.

– Photo submission deadline is 8:00pm.

Winners will be announced on social media.


– AOY points for the season will be based on your best 4 out of 5 regular season trail stops plus the Championship.

– Championship will count for normal points.

For more information and the full set of MOYAK rules visit the website

RELEASE OF LIABILITY: Participant agrees to hold MoYak LLC and its successors, assignees, licensees, partners, dealers, employees and volunteer staff harmless for any liability from any injury or damage arising from the participation of this event.


Date Time League Season
May 20, 2023 6:00 am MoYak Fishing Series 2023 River


20893 County Road 295 Hwy 254 & Hwy 64

Results — 2023 River Series Stop #1

TeamInchesBig BassPlacePoints
Josiah Rangel83.751391.75
Tyler Myers83.52383.50
Jeremy Johnson (river only)80.53375.50
Robert Swearngin804370.00
Micah Funderburgh79.755364.75
Brian Hillman79.756360.75
Tyler Cokley797356.00
Perry Burton78.758351.75
Eric Suntrup (River)78.259347.25
Darian Beedle77.2510342.25
Mason Brock76.7511338.75
Dorman Hughey76.512335.50
Brendan Bride (R)76.2513332.25
Matthew Buford7414327.00
Zachary Bray73.515323.50
Aaron Gardner7216320.00
Brett Long (River)7217318.00
Daniel Schaedel6718311.00
James Scott66.7519308.75
Dave Neal6620306.00
Brett Henry6521303.00
Garrett Reid64.522300.50
John Beckett (R)6223296.00
Tim-Susanne Schmit (R)61.524293.50
Oshey Armstrong59.2525289.25
Reid Schmit (R)58.526286.50
Shane Coon52.7528276.75
Trevor Motzkus52.2529274.25
Christopher Robbs5130271.00
Wesley Wilson50.2531268.25
Taylor Anderson43.7532259.75
Michael Collins39.2533253.25
Shane Hunt (R)29.534241.50
Brandon Beerly28.535238.50
Emily Motzkus10.2536218.25
James Perrin5.537211.50
Amanda Abell (R)038204.00
William Abell039202.00
Patrick Campbell040200.00
James Iken041198.00
Michael Pillman042196.00
Joe Walters043194.00
Big Bass