Anglers must launch from a public access point

MoYak membership is not required to compete, but members get a discounted entry fee as well as earning the right to compete for points in the Angler of the Year race. To join go to

Anglers must obey all Missouri and/or Arkansas State  laws while on the water or risk disqualification from event.

Ketch brand measuring boards only. No minimum length.

Anglers must meet Coast Guard safety lighting requirements if launching before sunrise.

PFDs must be worn during competition.

Prefishing ends at 6:00pm Friday.

Virtual Captains meeting will be posted on FB by 6:00pm.

Identifier code will be released at 6:00pm Friday night. Identifier code must be visible in the photo and may be written on anything.

Anglers may load up and drive to another public access point and relaunch during tournament times. Shuttles are allowed.

Big Bass pot will be $10 per angler that will be deducted from the entry fee.

Trash pot is optional and will be awarded to the angler that catches the longest non scorable fish(not a bass) that was caught by legal tournament means during the derby.

Trash pot photos are submitted to the Tournament Director directly.

First launch is 5:30am.

Anglers may not cast or attempt to fish between 5:30 -6:00am.

Competition begins at 6:00am.

Competition ends at 2:00pm.

Photo submission deadline will be 3:00pm.

Awards at 3:30pm.  Door prizes and free raffle give aways at every event.

Awards location TBD

RELEASE OF LIABILITY: Participant agrees to hold MoYak LLC and its successors, assignees, licensees, partners, dealers, employees and volunteer staff harmless for any liability from any injury or damage arising from the participation of this event.


Date Time League Season
September 16, 2023 6:00 am MoYak Fishing Series 2023


20893 County Road 295 Hwy 254 & Hwy 64

Results — 2023 Bull Shoals

TeamInchesBig BassPlacePoints
Troy Enke901396.00
Lance Burris86.752387.75
Cole Armer83.253379.25
Pat Lassek82.255368.25
Zach Woolverton81.756363.75
Jerry Cornelius80.257358.25
Josh Keatts79.58353.50
Michael Sandlin78.59348.50
Patrick Bowman78.2510347.25
Randy Hoehn76.511339.50
Chad Davison76.2512336.25
Jeremy Truitt75.2513332.25
Dorman Hughey74.7514328.75
Jared Tourville74.515325.50
Micah Funderburgh7417321.00
Joe Hayes73.518318.50
Sam Young72.7519315.75
Anthony Brown72.2520313.25
Mike Dent72.2521311.25
Trevor Motzkus71.7522308.75
Johnathan Dominguez7123306.00
Aaron Gardner70.7524303.75
Jake Bollinger70.525301.50
Jake Pruett68.2526297.25
Lando Mitchell6827295.00
Robert Swearngin67.7528292.75
Eric Easter67.529290.50
Blake Weilant6730288.00
Jacob Johnson66.7531285.75
Dave Neal66.2532283.25
Michael Smith65.533280.50
Mason Brock63.2534276.25
Christopher Robbs62.7535273.75
Cody Huffman61.536270.50
Christopher Moyher60.537267.50
Tyler Cokley56.7538261.75
Adam Denningmann51.2539254.25
Broc Van Tassell44.7540245.75
Steve Van Tassell40.541239.50
Tommy Probst40.2542237.25
Larson Jacobson3743232.00
Mike Keafer32.7544225.75
Mike Tichenor3145222.00
Perry Burton29.7546218.75
Josiah Rangel25.7547212.75
Lance Irwin24.549207.50
Chris Eason (R)2350204.00
Zachary Armstrong20.2551199.25
Tyy Ward14.7552191.75
Emily Motzkus1453189.00
Shannon Jernigan11.554184.50
Donald Schwartz10.2555181.25
Zachary Adams056169.00
Angelina Angevine (R)057167.00
Justin Arnold058165.00
Perry Coley059163.00
Lawrence Dent060161.00
Mark Springer062157.00

Box Score

Big Bass